Organization & Governance

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services awarded Healthcentric Advisors the contract to serve as the prime Quality Innovation Network-Quality Improvement Organization (QIN-QIO) contractor for the six New England states effective August 1, 2014. The Healthcentric Advisors Board of Directors serves as the governing body for the New England Quality Innovation Network providing corporate oversight, direction and strategic leadership. It is a voluntary, community-based board of directors representing both the healthcare provider and Medicare Beneficiary/consumer communities.

Healthcentric Advisors – Board of Directors

Member Position Voting Member Affiliation Initial Appointment Current Term Expiration
The Honorable Thomas J. Izzo Chair Y Consumer / Medicare Beneficiary 4/1/2010 3/31/2019
Stephen D. Zubiago, Esq. Vice Chair Y Nixon Peabody, LLP 4/1/2011 3/31/2020
Claire M. Iacobucci, CPA Treasurer Y Kahn, Litwin, Renza & Co., Ltd. 4/4/2009 3/31/2018
Diana M. Franchitto Secretary Y Hope Health 4/1/2010 3/31/2019
H. John Keimig, MHA, FACHE President & CEO Y Healthcentric Advisors Ex Officio N/A
Robert S. Crausman, MD Member Y Private Practice Physician 4/1/2012 3/31/2018
Paul F. McKenney, MD Member Y Veterans Administration 7/1/2016 6/30/2019
Neal J. Galinko, MD Member Y United Healthcare 2/17/2014 2/28/2017
Stephen J. Kogut, Ph.D., MBA, R.Ph. Member Y University of Rhode Island 2/17/2014 2/28/2017
Matthew R. Trimble, CNHA Member Y Saint Elizabeth Community 6/17/2015 6/30/2018
Paula A. Parker Member Y Consumer/Medicare Beneficiary 6/1/2017 5/31/2020
Donna Huntley-Newby, PhD., RN Member Y Rhode Island College 6/1/2017 5/31/2020

Notes About the Members

  • The members of the Board of Directors serve voluntarily without compensation
  • The members of the Board of Directors serve 3-year terms
  • The members of the Board of Directors may serve a maximum of 6 years
  • Up to 3 members of the Board of Directors at any single time may be exempted from the 6-year term limit but may not serve more than 9 consecutive years